Know your CISA Exam (1)...

IT Audit

The Five Domains of CISA Examination

1. Information Systems Auditing Process (21%):

Part A: Planning
1. IS Audit Standards, Guidelines and Codes of Ethics
2. Business Processes
3. Types of Controls
4. Risk-based Audit Planning
5. Types of Audits and Assessments
Part B: Execution
1. Audit Project Management
2. Sampling Methodology
3. Audit Evidence Collection Techniques
4. Data Analytics
5. Reporting and Communication Techniques
6. Quality Assurance and Improvement of the Audit Process

2. Governance and Management of IT (17%):

Part A: IT Governance
1. IT Governance and IT Strategy
2. IT-related Frameworks
3. IT Standards, Policies, and Procedures
4. Organizational Structure
5. Enterprise Architecture
6. Enterprise Risk Management
7. Maturity Models
8. Laws, Regulations and Industry Standards Affecting the Organization
Part B. IT Management
1. IT Resource Management
2. IT Service Provider Acquisition and Management
3. IT Performance Monitoring and Reporting
4. Quality Assurance and Quality Management of IT

3. Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implelentation (12%):

Part A: Information Systems Acquisition and Development
1. Project Governance and Management
2. Business Case and Feasibility Analysis
3. System Development Methodologies
4. Control Identification and Design
Part B: Information System Implementation
1. Testing Methodologies
2. Configuration and Release Management
3. System Migration, Infrastructure Deployment and Data Conversion
4. Post-implementation Review

4. Information Systems Operations and Business Resilience (23%):

Part A: Information Systems Operations
1. Common Technology Components
2. IT Asset Management
3. Job Scheduling and Production Process Automation
4. System Interfaces
5. End-User Computing
6. Data Governance
7. Systems Performance Management
8. Problem and Incident Management
9. Change, Configuration, Release, and Patch Management
10. IT Service Level Management
11. Database Management
Part B. Business Resilience
1. Business Impact Analysis (BIA)
2. System Resiliency
3. Data Backup, Storage, and Restoration
4. Business Continuity Plan (BCP)
5. Disaster Recovery Plans (DRPs)


5. Protection of Information Assets (27%):

Part A: Information Asset Security and Control
1. Information Asset Security Frameworks, Standards, and Guidelines
2. Privacy Principles
3. Physical Access and Environmental Controls
4. Identity and Access Management
5. Network and End-point Security
6. Data Classification
7. Data Encryption and Encryption-related Techniques
8. Public Key Infrastructure (PKI)
9. Web-based Communication Technologies
10. Virtualized Environments
11. Mobile, Wireless, and Internet-of-Things (IOT) Devices
Part B: Security Event Management
1. Security Awareness Training and Programs
2. Information System Attack Methods and Techniques
3. Security Testing Tools and Techniques
4. Security Monitoring Tools and Techniques
5. Incident Response Management
6. Evidence Collection and Forensics.